52.0 remote no stop button

Browse our remote control threads to find an answer to your remote questions.

52.0 remote no stop button

Postby jjhall » Wed Oct 11, 2017 8:27 pm

Just got the hopper 3 and joey and got two new remotes. There is no STOP button on the remote! How are you supposed to stop something you recorded? Often times I want to stop something I'm playing back and watch it later. What's the solution??
jjhall
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 8:22 pm

Re: 52.0 remote no stop button

Postby Chadt4141 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 9:01 pm

Press the select button. Scroll to stop.
I do not work for DISH, and all posts are made based on experience. EMPLOYEEs names only show in GREEN.
PM a mod for account specific answers.
Your friendly everyday guy, I AM CHAD!
Chadt4141
 
Posts: 7787
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:08 pm

Re: 52.0 remote no stop button

Postby Chadt4141 » Wed Oct 11, 2017 9:02 pm

You can also press and hold the back button.
I do not work for DISH, and all posts are made based on experience. EMPLOYEEs names only show in GREEN.
PM a mod for account specific answers.
Your friendly everyday guy, I AM CHAD!
Chadt4141
 
Posts: 7787
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:08 pm


Return to DISH Remote Control Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest